My review on FROZIT (RUCHI) products

Thanks Rohit Srivastava and Ruchi (Frozit) for giving me the opportunity to review Frozit products. It’s my first step as a food reviewer and I think I have given honest review as expected.

So about Frozit, it’s a frozen based products. Frozit is having wide range of products both (veg and non-veg) and today I am reviewing some non-veg products being supplied to me by Frozit. I must say it’s a great initiative by Ruchi(Frozit) for those people who don’t have much time for preparing foods, like working ladies, bachelors and students etc.

So now going to the review part. I have been provided with these products

  1. Mutton Biryani
  2. Chicken Biryani
  3. Ghee Rice and Mutton Kasha
  4. Egg fried rice and Chilli Chicken
  5. Chicken Pasta
  6. Laccha Paratha with Mughlai Chicken
  7. Poda Pitha and
  8. Kheer

Mutton Biryani:

Biryani when comes in mind most of us go crazy even I also. And here I must say frozit did well, Mutton biryani taste was really good , the mutton pieces were tender and the masala got perfectly infused in it. The rice we see is like khuska rice (spiced rice). The quantity and taste both was good.

Chicken Biryani:

Chicken biryani was average , it’s because it had big pieces of chicken so the masala didn’t got perfectly infused in those pieces, I will suggest instead of big three pieces, they should add small pieces of chicken so that the masala will get perfectly infused. Taste wise it was not so good not also bad but I it was of medium level.

Ghee Rice and Mutton Kasha combination :

Odia people do love this combination a lot and I think frozit too turned out well on this combination. Ghee Rice was perfectly done and Mutton kasha was really good, both the preparation and the taste of food was good.

Egg Fried Rice and Chilly Chicken:

The combination of above two as per me was really good but one thing that lacked here was the gravy part of Chilly chicken but taste wise it was good. As both Fried Rice and Chilly chicken went bit dry  so, per my opinion, frozit should replace  dry chilly chicken to semi gravy Chilly chicken. Egg fried rice was appreciable and quantity wise also good for one person.

Chicken Pasta:

Although the Chicken Pasta was not much creamy one as we see in restaurants but I must say it clicked well. Both the taste and quantity was good. The pasta consisted of white sauce, some veggies and boiled chicken chunks and the combination went well.

Lachha Paratha and Mughlai Chicken:

     Obviously for non veg lovers this combination is quite appreciable and I too find it to be good. So I loved the taste of both the paratha and Mughlai chicken. But one thing that I want to suggest is that although the taste of Mughlai chicken was good but here the gravy was thin and I think whenever we serve roti or paratha, the gravy of side dish should be medium gravy not too thin or too thick.

Poda Pitha:

We odia love pithas and poda pitha is one of them. I think Frozit used fine rice flour as their main ingredient for preparing poda pitha. The pitha was appreciable but the essence of nutmeg was strong but still I must say the taste was really appreciable. It had chopped coconut pieces combined with cardamom, nutmeg etc. and the sweetness was perfect. It’s a great initiative introducing poda pitha as dessert and I liked it.

Kheer:

To be honest , I got disappointed with this item. Kheer basically consists of full fat milk, cardamom powder, sugar , condensed milk etc. but Frozit used small chunks of pasta which is ok but taste wise it failed. I think they have used biscuit powder or some essence which affected the taste of kheer. Although the consistency was ok but the flavor and taste made me disappointed. My suggestion is please don’t mix biscuit powder or anything of that essence.

 

Leave a comment